Tenure Track Faculty

Please click on the link below to see a complete list of

Faculty Available for Methodological Consultation

 Faculty Specializations Office Email 

Sawssan Ahmed
Ahmed, Sawssan
Assistant Professor


Childhood and Adolescence, acculturative stress and Iraqi refugee mental health, sociocultural factors and health in Arab American adolescent and young adults.

H-710K

saahmed@fullerton.edu

 luciaheadshot

Alcala, Lucia
Assistant Professor

Developmental psychology, research methods, and cross-cultural psychology H-730H lualcala@fullerton.edu 

Kristin Beals
Beals, Kristin
Associate Professor


Social Psychology, Psychology of Close Relationships, The Social Psychology of Stigma

H-710M

kbeals@fullerton.edu

Dr. Michael Birnbaum photo
Birnbaum, Michael
Professor


I teach courses in introductory psychology, advanced computer methods in psychology, seminars in judgment and decision making and in measurement and model testing.

H-532

mbirnbaum@fullerton.edu

Dr. Melinda Blackman photo
Blackman, Melinda
Professor


Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Social Psychology

H-810E

mblackman@fullerton.edu

Iris Blandon-Gitlin
Blandon-Gitlin, Iris
Professor

Psychology and Law, Cognitive Psychology, Memory, and Introduction to Psychology

H-710J

iblandon-gitlin@fullerton.edu

Barbara Cherry
Cherry, Barbara
Professor

Cognitive Psychology Lecture and Lab; Adult Development and Aging; Cognitive Neuroscience; Statistics

H-735H

bcherry@fullerton.edu

Russ Espinoza
Espinoza, Russ
Associate Professor

Psychology of Law, Research Methods, Social Psychology, Personality, & the Psychology of Prejudice and Discrimination H-725H

ruespinoza@fullerton.edu

Dr. David Gerkens photo
Gerkens, David
Associate Professor


Cognitive Psychology, Research Design, Web-based Data Collection, Sensation & Perception, Introductory Psychology

H-710G

dgerkens@fullerton.edu

Aaron Goetz
Goetz, Aaron
Associate Professor

Evolutionary Psychology, Research Methods, Human Sexual Behavior, and Animal Behavior. H-735K

agoetz@fullerton.edu

Richard A. Lippa
Lippa, Richard A.
Professor

Sex differences; gender-related interests and the people-things dimension of interests; the measurement and correlates of masculinity-femininity; aspects of sexuality, including sex drive, sociosexuality, and sexual orientation, with a particular focus on psychological traits associated with sexual orientation

H-710N

rlippa@fullerton.edu

 Lukaszewski, Aaron

Lukaszewski, Aaron
Assistant Professor

 Status hierarchy; Leadership; Group cooperation; Personality variation; Social comparison; Social valuation; Partner preferences; Anthropometrics  H-730G alukaszewski@fullerton.edu

William Marelich
Marelich, William
Professor

Health Psychology and Quantitative Methods  H-715D  wmarelich@fullerton.edu 

Dr. Jack Mearns photo
Mearns, Jack
Professor

People's generalized expectancies for negative mood regulation (NMR) H-710O

jmearns@fullerton.edu

Dr. Mindy Mechanic photo
Mechanic, Mindy
Professor

Undergraduate: Abnormal Psychology, Personality, Forensic Psychology; Law and Psychology; Psychological Responses to Victimization.  Graduate: Legal and Ethical Issues in Clinical Psychology; Psychological Assessment; Trauma, Violence, and Victimization H-715C

mmechanic@fullerton.edu

Lisa Mori
Mori, Lisa
Professor

Abnormal Psychology; Fieldwork; Cross-Cultural Clinical Psychology H-835K

lmori@fullerton.edu

Dr. Douglas Navarick photo
Navarick, Douglas J.
Professor

Moral judgment with an emphasis on effects of moral ambivalence. H-835J

dnavarick@fullerton.edu

Angela-MinhTu D. Nguyen
Nguyen, Angela-MinhTu D.

Assistant Professor

Multiculturalism, cultural intelligence, intersecting identities, women in STEM, and first-generation college students. H-735J

amnguyen@fullerton.edu

Mitchell Okada
Okada, Mitchell
Associate Lecturer

Elementary statistics, Industrial/organizational psychology.

H-725E

mokada@fullerton.edu

Yuko Okada
Okado, Yuko
Assistant Professor

Prevention; Clinical psychology (lifespan); Developmental psychopathology; Pediatric psychology; Health psychology   H- 835M  yokado@fullerton.edu

Nancy Panza
Panza, Nancy
Professor

Psychological Testing, Abnormal Psychology, Advanced Psychopathology, Psychology and Law, Forensic Interviewing and Assessment. H-725B

 npanza@fullerton.edu

Jessie Peissig
Peissig, Jessie
Professor

 Comparative Animal Behavior, Learning and Memory, Animal Cognition. H-710L

jpeissig@fullerton.edu

Kathleen Preston
Preston, Kathleen
Associate Professor

Elementary statistics, Advanced statistics, Advanced computer applications. H-725D

kpreston@fullerton.edu

adamheadshot

Roberts, Adam

Assistant Professor

Optogenetics, Memory Formation H-730F adamroberts@fullerton.edu 

Christine D. Scher
Scher, Christine D.

Professor

Abnormal psychology, introductory psychology, mental health treatment H-710F

cscher@fullerton.edu

Nancy L. Segal
Segal, Nancy L.
Professor

Developmental Psychology H-426C

nsegal@fullerton.edu

Eriko Self
Self, Eriko
Professor

Visual Neuroscience, Sensation and Perception, Learning and Memory, Computer Programming for Behavioral Science H-830M

eself@fullerton.edu

Dr. Joanne Stohs photo
Joanne Hoven Stohs

Associate Lecturer

 Abnormal Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Critical Thinking, and Psychology Internships H-810D

jstohs@fullerton.edu

Susan Sy
Sy, Susan
Professor

Educational Psychology, Ethnic Identity Development, Psychology of Immigration, Intruductory Psychology H-835L

 susansy@fullerton.edu

Jennifer Trevitt
Trevitt, Jennifer
Associate Professor

Biospychology, neuroanatomy, psychopharmacology H-830K

jtrevitt@fullerton.edu

Laura Zettel- Watson
Zettel-Watson, Laura
Professor

Developmental Psychology; Psychology of Aging H-710H

lzettel-watson@fullerton.edu